School Holidays Australia Calendar Dates 2014

Listed below are the school holiday dates for children around Australia for the year 2014. Each State of Australia has a different education body that determines dates and therefore the School Term Dates, and consequently School holiday dates, may vary from State to State.
school-holiday-calendarIf you are planning a holiday, please check with your own school to confirm dates before booking your flights, ground travel or accommodation. Dates are listed in alphabetical order and only those States who have released dates are included.

ACT School Holidays 2014

Term 1 Holidays Saturday 12 April 2014 to Sunday 27 April 2014
Term 2 Holidays Saturday 5 July 2014 to Sunday 20 July 2014
Term 3 Holidays Saturday 27 September 2014 to Sunday 12 October 2014
Term 4 Holidays Thursday 18 December 2014 to Thursday 29 January 2015

Back to TOP

NSW  School Holiday Dates 2014

Term 1 Holidays 12 April 2014 to 27 April 2014
Term 2 Holidays 28 June 2014 to 13 July 2014
Term 3 Holidays 20 September 2014 to 6 October 2014
Term 4 Holidays 20 December 2014 to 26 January 2015

Back to TOP

NT School Holidays 2014

Term 1 Holidays Saturday 5 April 2014 to Sunday 13 April 2014
Term 2 Holidays Saturday 21 June 2014 to Monday 21 July 2014
Term 3 Holidays Saturday 27 September 2014 to Sunday 5 October 2014
Term 4 Holidays Friday 12 December 2014 to Monday 26 January 2015  (Urban Schools)
Saturday 13 December 2014 to Tuesday 27 January 2015 (Remote Schools)

Back to TOP

Queensland School Holiday Dates 2014

Term 1 Holidays Saturday 5 April 2014 to Monday 21 April 2014
Term 2 Holidays Saturday 28 June 2014 to Sunday 13 July 2014
Term 3 Holidays Saturday 20 September 2014 to Monday 6 October 2014
Term 4 Holidays Saturday 13 December 2014 to Monday 26 January 2015

Back to TOP

South Australia School Holiday Dates 2014

Term 1 Holidays Saturday 12 April 2014 to Sunday 27 April 2014
Term 2 Holidays Saturday 5 July 2014 to Sunday 20 July 2014
Term 3 Holidays Saturday 27 September 2014 to Sunday 12 October 2014
Term 4 Holidays Saturday 13 December 2014 to Monday 26 January 2015

Back to TOP

Tasmania School Holiday Dates 2014

Term 1 School Holidays Friday 18 April 2014 to Sunday 4 May 2014
Term 2 School Holidays Saturday 5 July 2014 to Sunday 20 July 2014
Term 3 School Holidays Saturday 5 July 2014 to Sunday 20 July 2014
Term 4 School Holidays Thursday 18 December 2014 to Thursday 29 January 2015

Back to TOP

Victorian School Holiday Dates 2014

Term 1 School Holidays 5 April 2014 to 21 April 2014
Term 2 School Holidays 28 June 2014 to 13 July 2014
Term 3 School Holidays 20 September 2014 to 5 October 2014
Term 4 School Holidays 20 December 2014 to 28 January 2015

Back to TOP

Western Australia School Holiday Dates 2014

Term 1 School Holidays Saturday 12 April 2014 to Sunday 27 April 2014
Term 2 School Holidays Saturday 5 July 2014 to Sunday 20 July 2014
Term 3 School Holidays Saturday 27 September 2014 to Sunday 12 October 2014
Term 4 School Holidays Friday 19 December 2014 to Sunday 1 February 2015